Village of Pleasantville, Ohio
Pleasantville Town Hall
Pleasantville Municipal Office
207 West Columbus Street
P.O. Box 193
Pleasantville, OH 43148
Phone # 740-468-2237
Fax # 740-468-3358

Jack E. Weidner
Term ends 12/31/11

Council President
Jason D. Henderson
Term ends 12/31/11

Council Members
Penny Bell
Term ends 12/31/11

William R. Mason
Term ends 12/31/09

Mary Scholl
Term ends 12/31/09

John W. Snook
Term ends 12/31/09

Chad West
Term ends 12/31/09

Kathryn E. Jenkins
Term ends 3/31/12
468-2237 - Office

Village Solicitor-
Appointee (Hired)

Gregory C. Wentz
Coen, Wexler & Wentz
323 East Main Street
Lancaster, Ohio 43130

Welcome from Mayor Weidner

I would like to welcome you to Pleasantville's website. In this website you will find contact information for your elected officials, the municipal offices and all other village departments. We have also included some helpful contacts for utilities and emergency services. This website is also designed to help keep all village residents informed of your government and upcoming events.

Please look through and enjoy the information provided. If you would like to comment or add anything you may contact our village offices.

As mayor, I thank you for allowing me the opportunity to help improve the Village of Pleasantville and make it a great place to live and grow.

Council Minutes


Council meetings are the second Thursday of each month at 7:00pm at the Municipal Offices.